Frost Claw
Type  Ice
Category  Physical
PP  10 (max. 16)
Power  120
Accuracy  100%
Priority  {{{priority}}}
  • Makes contact
  • Affected by Protect
  • Not affected by Magic Coat or Magic Bounce
  • Not affected by Snatch
  • Affected by King's Rock
Foe Foe
Self Ally
May affect anyone but the user
  • TM104

Frost Claw is a Fire-type move. It is an original Solar Light & Lunar Dark move. It is TM104.


Frost Claw does nothing on the turn it is selected, other than state that the user has taken in cold air. On the following turn, Frost Claw will inflict damage, PP will be deducted from it, and it will count as the last move used. Once Frost Claw is selected, the user will not be able to switch out until it is disrupted or fully executed.

Frost Claw will not need a turn to charge if used under Hail. It will only deal half of its normal damage if used during Harsh Sunlight, Rain or Sandstorm.



Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.